Theses currently in progress

Anita Meraviglia- Doctoral thesis - Sensitivity to 7Be, pep and CNO solar neutrinos detection with the JUNO experiment.

Nikhil Mohan - Doctoral thesis - Neutrino Physics with the JUNO detector - Determination of Neutrino Mass Ordering.

Apeksha Singhal - Doctoral thesis - Solar neutrinos and next generation neutrino experiments

Luca Pelicci - Doctoral thesis - Measurements of astrophysical neutrinos and neutrino properties in liquid scintillators

Mariam Rifai - Doctoral thesis - Reconstruction in large volumes of liquid scintillator

Runxuan Liu - Doctoral thesis - The event builder of the OSIRIS experiment

Yuhang Guo - Doctoral thesis - Design of the guide tube calibration system and search for proton decay in the JUNO Experiment

Cornelius Vollbrecht - Doctoral thesis - Hardware development and data analysis for the JUNO and OSIRIS detectors

Alexandre Göttel - Doctoral thesis - Low-energy neutrino physics with JUNO

Sindhujha Kumaran - Doctoral thesis - Geoneutrinos and Solar neutrinos with the Borexino experiment

Michaela Schever - Doctoral thesis - Towards the energy estimators and pulse shape variables in JUNO experiment

Completed theses from the group

Antonia Weßel - Master thesis - Directionality measurement of solar neutrinos CNO solar neutrino analysis with Borexino

Anita Meraviglia - Master thesis - Sensitivity studies to low-energy solar neutrinos with the JUNO experiment.

Lukas Brusa - Bachelor thesis - CNO solar neutrino analysis with Borexino.

Apeksha Singhal - Master thesis - Observation of CNO solar neutrinos with the Borexino Experiment

Ömer Penek - Doctoral thesis - Measurement of pp and CNO Cycle Solar Neutrinos with Borexino

Yu Xu - Doctoral thesis - Machine learning application in low energy liquid scintillator neutrino experiment

Philipp Kampmann - Doctoral thesis - Energy scale non-linearity and event reconstruction for the neutrino mass ordering measurement of the JUNO experiment

Mariia Redchuk - Doctoral thesis - Looking inside the Sun with the Borexino experiment: detection of solar neutrinos from the proton-proton chain and the CNO cycle

Sale-Iti Kroon - Master Thesis - Towards CNO measurement with Borexino: 210-Bismuth homogeneity in the liquid scintillator

Christoph Genster - Doctoral Thesis - Software and hardware development for the next-generation liquid scintillator detectors JUNO and OSIRIS

Sindhujha Kumaran - Master Thesis - Updated Geoneutrino Measurement with the Borexino Detector

Rikhav Shah - Master Thesis - Studies on the Trigger Configuration for the JUNO experiment

Lars Ebsen - Bachelor Thesis - Study of track direction reconstruction in liquid scintillator detector